Join us for the Guildhall Season – 3 weeks of special events showcasing local talent!
From award-winning theatre performances to tours and tea, family workshops to musical evenings – there’s something for everyone! Check out our full event listings below.

Week 1

Tues 22nd June – Weds 23rd June – West Suffolk College Art & Design students end of year exhibition

Tues 22nd June – Yoga in the Guildhall gardens with Kate Banks

SOLD OUT – Thurs 24th June‘The Seventh Train’ performance by Quirkhouse TheatreĀ 

Sat 26th June – ‘The Inns & Alehouses of Bury St Edmunds’ – talk by Martyn Taylor

Sat 26th June – ‘Arrest Sheet’ – Act Your Age (Theatre Royal) & Bury Sketchers

Sat 26th June – ‘Kicking Off!’ – talk by former premier league referee Kelvin Morton

Sun 27th June – ‘To Get Ahead, get a Hat!’ – costumed talk by Kindra Jones

Week 2

Mon 28th June – ‘All in a Garden Green’ concert by Hexachordia

Tues 29th June – Yoga in the Guildhall gardens with Kate Banks

Weds 30th June – Music for a Summer’s evening – Ricky Solo

Thurs 1st July – ‘A Stone’s Throw from the Guildhall’ – tour & cream tea

Fri 2nd July – Make your own Hula Hoop! – Crafty Foxes family workshop

Sat 3rd July – ‘Capt Bright & the Guildhall WWII Operations Room’ talk & tour

Sun 4th July – ‘The Lark Valley Navigation’ talk by Catherine Buchanan

Week 3

Tues 6th July – Tai Chi in the Guildhall gardens with Martin Fayers

Weds 7th July – Music for a Summer’s Evening – Woody Marcus

Sat 10th July – ‘Til’ Death Do Us Part’ – immersive theatre experience – Not So Nice! Theatre Company

Sun 11th July – Hidden Gardens

Join us to celebrate the Guildhall Season, support local talent and help Bury St Edmunds bounce back!